Important climbing tips

Please remember the Zugspitze is nearly 3000 meters above sea level and so, even if you take the cable car up the mountain, you need to consider the conditions on the peak and how they may effect you.

Clothing

Please take care to wear suitable clothing and solid footwear. At the valley station there are monitors with live pictures of the peak. Inform yourself before you leave about the temperature, wind and weather. Unsuitable clothing can make the trip up to the Zugspitze an unpleasant experience.

Altitude Difference(s)

The Zugspitze is just under 3,000 metres above sea level. With the Tyrolean Zugspitze Railway, a difference in altitude of 1,750 m is covered in just 10 minutes. The air at this altitude is much thinner and so the effects on the body are much greater.

Sun protection

The sun is much stronger at the peak than in the valley. On sunny days, and also when it is cloudy, you should always wear protection against the sun such as a sun hat and sunscreen.

Important points to remember when taking children up the mountain

One should also remember a few important points when taking children up to the peak.

Difference in Altitude

The Zugspitze is almost 3000 meters above sea level which in itself can be very difficult for children to cope with. In addition to this the Tiroler Zugspitzbahn covers an altitude difference of 1,750 meters in just 10 minutes! The air at this level is much thinner which puts more pressure on our bodies. Children should be given plenty to drink and regular snacks and then they will be better able to cope. 

Ears

During the cable car ride, more often when riding back down the mountain, children will often complain of ear ache. Small children are not able to reduce the pressure in their ears caused by such a rapid rise in altitude. By giving them something to drink or a small sweet to suck on you can help to reduce this and any pain will disappear as soon as they reach the valley station again.

 

Livecams
Weather in Ehrwald
Wettersymbol - bright bright
0C/32F to 5C/41F
Open lifts
Tiroler Zugspitzbahn
Gletscherbahn
Sonnenkar
Wetterwandeck
Brunntal
Weißes Tal
Schneefernerkopf I
Schneefernerkopf II
Events
Newsletter
Tiroler Zugspitzbahn
Tel.: +43 / 5673 / 2309
Fax: +43 / 5673 / 2309-51 info@zugspitze.at

Wichtig im Hochgebirge

Bedenken Sie, dass Sie auf der Zugspitze im Hochgebirge sind. Auch wenn Sie den Weg mit der Seilbahn wählen, sind Sie auf dem Gipfel den Einflüssen der Berge ausgesetzt.

Kleidung

Bitte achten Sie auf angemessene Kleidung und festes Schuhwerk. An der Talstation befinden sich Monitore mit Live-Bildern vom Gipfel. Informieren Sie sich vor der Abfahrt über die Temperatur, Wind und Wetter. Unpassende Kleidung kann den Ausflug auf die Zugspitze zum unangenehmen Erlebnis werden lassen.

Höhe(n)unterschied

Die Zugspitze hat eine Seehöhe von knapp 3.000 Metern. Mit der Tiroler Zugspitzbahn wird in kürzester Zeit (ca. 10 Minuten) ein Höhenunterschied von 1.750 Metern überwunden. Die Luft in der Höhe ist dünner und dadurch ist die körperliche Belastung höher. 

Sonnenschutz

In der Höhe ist die Sonne sehr viel stärker als im Tal. Man ist dem Himmel ein großes Stück näher. An Sonnentagen und auch bei Hochnebel darf der Sonnenschutz (Creme + Hut) nicht fehlen.

Wichtiges für Kinder im Hochgebirge

Man sollte auch ein paar wichtige Dinge beachten, wenn man die Kids zum Gipfel-Ausflug mitnimmt.

Höhe(n)unterschied

Die Zugspitze hat eine Seehöhe von knapp 3.000 Metern. Das allein ist schon eine Belastung für die Kleinen. Dazu kommt noch, dass mit der Tiroler Zugspitzbahn in kürzester Zeit (ca. 10 Minuten) ein Höhenunterschied von 1.750 Metern überwunden wird. Die Luft in der Höhe ist dünner und dadurch ist die körperliche Belastung höher. Kinder sollten viel trinken und zwischendurch auch etwas essen - dann ist das alles kein Problem.

Ohren

Bei der Bahnfahrt (vor allem talwärts) klagen manche Kinder über "Ohrenweh". Kleine Kinder sind nicht in der Lage, den Druckausgleich selbstständig zu machen. Dieser entsteht durch den Höhenunterschied in so kurzer Zeit. Geben Sie Ihnen etwas zum Trinken, Lutschen oder Kauen - das hilft bestimmt! Nach der Ankunft im Tal lässt das Gefühl nach kurzer Zeit ohnehin wieder nach.

Livecams
Wetter in Ehrwald
Wettersymbol - heiter heiter
-2°C bis 6°C

Schnee Berg: 300 cm
17.04.2014 - 08:12:54
Geöffnete Anlagen
Tiroler Zugspitzbahn
Gletscherbahn
Sonnenkar
Wetterwandeck
Brunntal
Weißes Tal
Schneefernerkopf I
Schneefernerkopf II
Events
Newsletter
Tiroler Zugspitzbahn
Tel.: +43 / 5673 / 2309
Fax: +43 / 5673 / 2309-51 info@zugspitze.at